Night Moves (Alex Delaware series, Book 33) (Paperback)


The new novel from Jonathan Kellerman, 'MASTER OF THE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER', perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci. ALEX DELAWARE . . . A brilliant criminal psychologist, Dr Alex Delaware works with the police to help solve the most complex of crimes in Los Angeles, city of illusions, glamour and infamy. LAPD homicide detective Milo Sturgis knows there are crimes he cannot solve alone. And in this case, where the scene of the murder is as baffling as it is brutal, the good doctor's insight is crucial.There's no spilled blood and no evidence of a struggle. And without hands and a face, the body can't be identified immediately. Alex and Milo must find out how and why this disfigured corpse has appeared in Chet Corvin's upscale home when the family are certain they don't know the victim. But for some unknown reason, their cooperation remains guarded. Though the grass may be greener on these privileged streets, Alex and Milo both know there's enough dirt below the surface to bury a multitude of sins . . . even the deadliest of all. PRAISE FOR JONATHAN KELLERMAN: 'A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come' Literary Review 'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying psychodrama' Sunday Telegraph 'Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix' Los Angeles Times OVER FORTY BESTSELLERS. HUNDREDS OF CASES SOLVED.

R332
List Price R426
Save R94 22%
Discovery Miles3320
Delivery AdviceOut of stock

Toggle WishListAdd to wish list
Review this Item

Product Description

The new novel from Jonathan Kellerman, 'MASTER OF THE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER', perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci. ALEX DELAWARE . . . A brilliant criminal psychologist, Dr Alex Delaware works with the police to help solve the most complex of crimes in Los Angeles, city of illusions, glamour and infamy. LAPD homicide detective Milo Sturgis knows there are crimes he cannot solve alone. And in this case, where the scene of the murder is as baffling as it is brutal, the good doctor's insight is crucial.There's no spilled blood and no evidence of a struggle. And without hands and a face, the body can't be identified immediately. Alex and Milo must find out how and why this disfigured corpse has appeared in Chet Corvin's upscale home when the family are certain they don't know the victim. But for some unknown reason, their cooperation remains guarded. Though the grass may be greener on these privileged streets, Alex and Milo both know there's enough dirt below the surface to bury a multitude of sins . . . even the deadliest of all. PRAISE FOR JONATHAN KELLERMAN: 'A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come' Literary Review 'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying psychodrama' Sunday Telegraph 'Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix' Los Angeles Times OVER FORTY BESTSELLERS. HUNDREDS OF CASES SOLVED.

Customer Reviews

No reviews or ratings yet - be the first to create one!

Product Details

General

Imprint

Headline Book Publishing

Country of origin

United Kingdom

Release date

February 2018

Availability

Supplier out of stock. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

First published

2018

Authors

Dimensions

234 x 152 x 30mm (L x W x T)

Format

Paperback - Trade

Pages

393

ISBN-13

978-1-4722-0655-8

Barcode

9781472206558

Categories

LSN

1-4722-0655-X



Trending In Books