0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Historical fiction

Not currently available

The Great Deception - A thrilling saga of intrigue, danger and a search for the truth (Electronic book text, Digital original)
The Great Deception - A thrilling saga of intrigue, danger and a search for the truth (Electronic book text, Digital original):...

The Great Deception - A thrilling saga of intrigue, danger and a search for the truth (Electronic book text, Digital original)

Joy Chambers

 (sign in to rate)

Bookmark and Share

We don't currently have any sources for this product. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

In the aftermath of the war, will the truth stay buried? Joy Chambers' The Great Deception is filled with tension, excitement and romance, looking at the experiences of Australians in World War II. The perfect read for fans of Pam Jenoff and Margaret Leroy. 'A great rollercoaster of a novel' - Historical Novels Review New South Wales, 1947... When Shelly Wareing's husband Cole vanishes into the night, leaving only a note to say that he will come back no matter how long it takes, Shelly is bewildered. What could be the reason for his sudden disappearance? Searching for clues, Shelly discovers a box containing Nazi medals, an SS ring and a photo of a radiantly beautiful woman signed for her husband. Determined to uncover the truth, she sets out to track down Laetitia de Witt, the woman pictured in the photograph. Meanwhile, halfway across the world, Cole is on his own mission for the truth - while his enemies, who believe him to be a traitor, are in close pursuit... What people are saying about The Great Deception: 'Fantastic book! Great storyline which had me enthralled from start to finish' 'A brilliant read for anyone who loves WWII stories and war mysteries' 'An excellent read from beginning to end'

General

Imprint: Headline Book Publishing
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: September 2012
Authors: Joy Chambers
Format: Electronic book text
Pages: 457
Edition: Digital original
ISBN-13: 978-0-7553-9415-9
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Historical fiction
LSN: 0-7553-9415-1
Barcode: 9780755394159

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners