0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Children's & Educational > Life skills & personal awareness, general studies > Personal awareness: safety matters

Buy Now

Rites of Passage (Standard format, CD) Loot Price: R947
Discovery Miles 9 470
You Save: R147 (13%)
  • This item is a special order that could take a long time to obtain.

Rites of Passage (Standard format, CD): Joy N. Hensley

Rites of Passage (Standard format, CD)

Joy N. Hensley; Read by Khristine Hvam

 (sign in to rate)
List price R1,094 Loot Price R947 Discovery Miles 9 470 | Repayment Terms: R88 pm x 12* You Save R147 (13%)

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

In this fast-paced, high-stakes debut novel, sixteen-year-old Sam McKenna discovers that becoming one of the first girls to attend a revered military academy means living with a target on her back.

Sam McKenna has never turned down a dare. And she s not going to start with the last one her brother gave her before he died.

So Sam joins the first-ever class of girls at the prestigious Denmark Military Academy. As a military brat, she knows it will be hard, but nothing could have prepared her for the brutal treatment she receives from cadets who are unhappy about having girls at DMA or her fiery attraction to her strictly off-limits drill sergeant.

As Sam struggles to prove herself, she discovers that some of the boys who won t rest until she gives up aren t acting alone. A decades-old secret society is alive and active and determined to force her out.

Perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles, Jennifer Echols, and Trish Doller, "Rites of Passage "blends sizzling romance and edge-of-your-seat suspense to create a story that will keep readers guessing who Sam can trust until the very last page."

General

Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers
Country of origin: United States
Release date: September 2014
First published: September 2014
Authors: Joy N. Hensley
Readers: Khristine Hvam
Dimensions: 155 x 168 x 30mm (L x W x T)
Format: CD  Standard format
Disks: 9
Running time: 629 minutes
ISBN-13: 978-1-4830-2818-7
Categories: Books > Children's & Educational > Life skills & personal awareness, general studies
Books > Children's & Educational > Life skills & personal awareness, general studies > Personal awareness: safety matters
Books > Children's & Educational > Life skills & personal awareness, general studies > Personal awareness: safety matters > General
LSN: 1-4830-2818-6
Barcode: 9781483028187

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners