0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Buy Now

The City Of Tears (Paperback) Price: R261
Discovery Miles 2 610
You Save: R69 (21%)
The City Of Tears (Paperback): Kate Mosse

The City Of Tears (Paperback)

Kate Mosse

Series: The Burning Chambers, 2

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R330 Price R261
Sold by
Readers Warehouse - Fulfilled by Loot
Discovery Miles 2 610 You Save R69 (21%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 7 - 10 working days

June 1572: for ten, violent years the Wars of Religion have raged across France. Neighbours have become enemies, countless lives have been lost, and the country has been torn apart over matters of religion, citizenship and sovereignty. But now a precarious peace is in the balance: a royal wedding has been negotiated by Catherine de’ Medici and Jeanne d’Albret, an alliance between the Catholic Crown and Henri, the Huguenot king of Navarre. It is a marriage that could see France reunited at last.

Meanwhile in Puivert, an invitation has arrived for Minou Joubert and her family to attend this historic wedding in Paris in August. But what Minou does not know is that the Joubert family’s oldest enemy, Vidal, will also be there. Nor that, within days of the marriage, on the eve of the Feast Day of St Bartholomew, Minou’s family will be scattered to the four winds and one of her beloved children will have disappeared without trace . . .

A breath-taking novel of revenge, persecution and loss, sweeping from Paris and Chartres to the City of Tears itself – the great refugee city of Amsterdam – this is a story of one family’s fight to stay together, to survive and to find each other, against the devastating tides of history . . .

Following on from the Sunday Times number one bestseller, The Burning Chambers, Kate Mosse’s The City of Tears is the second thrilling historical epic in The Burning Chambers series, for fans of Ken Follett and Dan Brown.

General

Imprint: Mantle
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Series: The Burning Chambers, 2
Release date: December 2020
Authors: Kate Mosse
Dimensions: 233 x 154 x 44mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - Trade
Pages: 560
ISBN-13: 978-1-5098-0688-1
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Historical fiction
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller > Historical adventure
LSN: 1-5098-0688-1
Barcode: 9781509806881

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Buy Any 2 Adult Fiction Reads, Save An Extra 15%

The City Of Tears
Kate Mosse Paperback  (1)
R330 R261 Discovery Miles 2 610
bundle available
For Your Own Good
Samantha Downing Paperback R320 R195 Discovery Miles 1 950
bundle available
The Night She Disappeared
Lisa Jewell Paperback R320 R195 Discovery Miles 1 950
bundle available
Shuggie Bain
Douglas Stuart Paperback  (1)
R345 R273 Discovery Miles 2 730
bundle available
Those Who Live In Cages
Terry-Ann Adams Paperback  (1)
R195 R168 Discovery Miles 1 680
bundle available
The Giver Of Stars
Jojo Moyes Paperback  (3)
R320 R219 Discovery Miles 2 190
bundle available
The Lockdown Collection
Melinda Ferguson Paperback R280 R241 Discovery Miles 2 410
bundle available
Donkerdrif
Deon Meyer Paperback  (3)
R320 R275 Discovery Miles 2 750
bundle available
Genesis
Robin Cook Paperback  (2)
R330 R261 Discovery Miles 2 610
bundle available
Written In Blood
Chris Carter Paperback  (2)
R315 R249 Discovery Miles 2 490
bundle available
Die Belydenis
Jodi Picoult Paperback R250 R200 Discovery Miles 2 000
bundle available
Blood Stone
Irna van Zyl Paperback R290 R229 Discovery Miles 2 290
bundle available
The Book Of Two Ways
Jodi Picoult Paperback  (1)
R336 Discovery Miles 3 360
bundle available
Still Life
Val McDermid Paperback  (1)
R326 Discovery Miles 3 260
bundle available
The Dirty South
John Connolly Paperback  (1)
R326 Discovery Miles 3 260
bundle available

See more

Partners