0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction

Buy Now

This Is How It Always Is - The Reese Witherspoon Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick (Hardcover) Loot Price: R284
Discovery Miles 2 840
You Save: R71 (20%)
  • This item is a special order that could take a long time to obtain.

This Is How It Always Is - The Reese Witherspoon Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick (Hardcover): Laurie Frankel

This Is How It Always Is - The Reese Witherspoon Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick (Hardcover)

Laurie Frankel

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R355 Loot Price R284 Discovery Miles 2 840 You Save R71 (20%)

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

'A very special book about a family with a secret. It made me laugh, it made me cry, it made me think.' Liane Moriarty, No. 1 bestselling author of THE HUSBAND'S SECRET Laurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS the 'fascinating story of a thoroughly modern family and the giant, multifaceted love that binds them... Sparkles with wit and wisdom' (Maria Semple). Perfect for readers of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY. This is how a family keeps a secret...and how that secret ends up keeping them. This is how a family lives happily ever after...until happily ever after becomes complicated. This is how children change...and then change the world. This is Claude. He's five years old, the youngest of five brothers, and loves peanut butter sandwiches. He also loves wearing a dress, and dreams of being a princess. When he grows up, Claude says, he wants to be a girl. Rosie and Penn want Claude to be whoever Claude wants to be. They're just not sure they're ready to share that with the world. Soon the entire family is keeping Claude's secret. Until one day it explodes. Laurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is a novel about revelations, transformations, fairy tales, and family. And it's about the ways this is how it always is: Change is always hard and miraculous and hard again, parenting is always a leap into the unknown with crossed fingers and full hearts, children grow but not always according to plan. And families with secrets don't get to keep them forever. 'An intelligent, life-affirming, emotionally charged story' Prima

General

Imprint: Headline Review
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: 2017
First published: 2017
Authors: Laurie Frankel
Dimensions: 242 x 162 x 31mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 336
ISBN-13: 978-1-4722-4158-0
Categories: Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction
LSN: 1-4722-4158-4
Barcode: 9781472241580

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners