0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Teenage romance

Buy Now

Speak Easy, Speak Love (Hardcover) Loot Price: R409
Discovery Miles 4 090
You Save: R28 (6%)
  • This item is a special order that could take a long time to obtain.

Speak Easy, Speak Love (Hardcover): McKelle George

Speak Easy, Speak Love (Hardcover)

McKelle George

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R437 Loot Price R409 Discovery Miles 4 090 You Save R28 (6%)

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

Six teenagers' lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of romantic misunderstandings and dangerous deals in this sparkling retelling of Shakespeare's Much Ado About Nothing.

After she gets kicked out of boarding school, seventeen-year-old Beatrice goes to her uncle's estate on Long Island. But Hey Nonny Nonny is more than just a rundown old mansion. Beatrice's cousin, Hero, runs a struggling speakeasy out of the basement--one that might not survive the summer.

Along with Prince, a poor young man determined to prove his worth; his brother, John, a dark and dangerous agent of the local mob; Benedick, a handsome trust-fund kid trying to become a writer; and Maggie, a beautiful and talented singer; Beatrice and Hero throw all their efforts into planning a massive party to save the speakeasy. Despite all their worries, the summer is beautiful, love is in the air, and Beatrice and Benedick are caught up in a romantic battle of wits that their friends might be quietly orchestrating in the background.

Hilariously clever and utterly charming, McKelle George's debut novel is full of intrigue and 1920s charm. For fans of Jenny Han, Stephanie Perkins, and Anna Godbersen.

General

Imprint: Greenwillow Books
Country of origin: United States
Release date: September 2017
Authors: McKelle George
Dimensions: 206 x 150 x 38mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover - Sewn / Cloth over boards
Pages: 423
ISBN-13: 978-0-06-256092-6
Categories: Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Teenage romance
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > Teenage Romance
LSN: 0-06-256092-1
Barcode: 9780062560926

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

I love the quirky, devious characters and the air of mischief

Mon, 23 Oct 2017 | Review by: Sue @ Crushingcinders

As a historical fiction story Speak Easy, Speak Love is a charming. As a retelling of Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing I a little disappointed it was so literal. I love the quirky, devious characters and the air of mischief. Beatrice, in particular, is just as feisty as Felicity from The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue and they would probably be close friends. But is she just a little too like Felicity…? Full review: http://crushingcinders.com/speak-easy-speak-l

Did you find this review helpful? Yes (1) | No (0)

Partners