0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Fantasy

Buy Now

The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains (Hardcover) Loot Price: R229
Discovery Miles 2 290
You Save: R51 (18%)
  • This item is a special order that could take a long time to obtain.

The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains (Hardcover): Neil Gaiman

Share your images

The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains (Hardcover)

Neil Gaiman

 (sign in to rate)
List price R280 Loot Price R229 Discovery Miles 2 290 You Save R51 (18%)

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

Neil Gaiman's award-winning novella The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains is a haunting story of family, the otherworld, and a search for hidden treasure, and was serialised on BBC Radio 4's Book at Bedtime in November 2015. 'Gaiman's achievement is to make the fantasy world seem true' (The Times). Neil Gaiman is the bestselling author of The Ocean at the End of the Lane and the epic American Gods, whose storytelling genius will appeal to fans of J.K. Rowling and George R.R. Martin. The text of The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains was first published in the collection Stories: All New Tales (Headline, 2010). This gorgeous full-colour illustrated book version was born of a unique collaboration between writer Neil Gaiman and artist Eddie Campbell, who brought to vivid life the characters and landscape of Gaiman's story. In August 2010, The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains was performed in the concert hall of the Sydney Opera House to a sell-out crowd - Gaiman read his tale live as Campbell's magnificent artwork was presented, scene by scene, on large screens. Narrative and art were accompanied by live music composed and performed especially for the story by the FourPlay String Quartet.

General

Imprint: Headline Book Publishing
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: July 2014
First published: 2014
Authors: Neil Gaiman
Dimensions: 210 x 210 x 15mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 80
ISBN-13: 978-1-4722-2107-0
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Fantasy
Books > Fiction > Special features > Graphic novels
Promotions
LSN: 1-4722-2107-9
Barcode: 9781472221070

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners