Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Special features > Short stories

Not currently available

The Model Millionaire - Stories (Electronic book text)
The Model Millionaire - Stories (Electronic book text): Oscar Wilde

The Model Millionaire - Stories (Electronic book text)

Oscar Wilde

 (sign in to rate)

Bookmark and Share

We don't currently have any sources for this product. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

Playwright, poet, essayist, flamboyant man-about-town, Oscar Wilde pack an astonishing amount of work, genius, and controversy into two short decades, producing masterworks in every literary genre. This selection includes almost all of his short stories, including "The Canterville Ghost," "The Fisherman and his Soul," and "The Remarkable Rocket."

Alongside THE MODEL MILLIONAIRE, Harper Perennial will publish the short fiction of Fyodor Dostoevsky, Herman Melville, Willa Cather, Leo Tolstoy, and Stephen Crane to be packaged in a beautifully designed, boldly colorful boxset in the aim to attract contemporary fans of short fiction to these revered masters of the form. Also, in each of these selections will appear a story from one of the new collections being published in the "Summer of the Short Story." A story from Simon Van Booy's forthcoming collection, LOVE BEGINS IN WINTER, will be printed at the back of this volume.


Imprint: HarperCollins eBooks
Country of origin: United States
Release date: April 2009
Authors: Oscar Wilde
Format: Electronic book text
Pages: 224
ISBN-13: 978-0-06-191210-8
Categories: Books > Fiction > Special features > Short stories
LSN: 0-06-191210-7
Barcode: 9780061912108

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!