Seed (Paperback, 2nd edition)


Trust Us' the Kindreds tell Pearl and so she does. A thrilling story of life in a cult. Fifteen-year-old Pearl has lived her whole life protected within the small community at Seed, where they worship Nature and idolise their leader, Papa S. When some outsiders arrive, everything changes. Pearl experiences feelings that she never knew existed and begins to realise that there is darkness at the heart of Seed. A darkness from which she must escape, before it's too late. A chilling and heartbreaking coming-of-age story of life within a cult, Seed was shortlisted for the Waterstones' Children's Book Prize in 2016. Fans of Jennifer Niven's All The Bright Places and Lisa Williamson's The Art of Being Normal will love Lisa's haunting debut. 'We are obsessed with Seed' - YA Loves magazine 'Compelling and exciting ... I would give it 5 stars' - Guardian Children's Books Look out for Lisa's heartbreaking new title, Paper Butterflies. Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning YA debut about a cult. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Paper Butterflies is her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Lisa lives in Brighton.

R164
List Price R205
Save R41 20%
Discovery Miles1640
Delivery AdviceShips in 5 - 10 working days


Toggle WishListAdd to wish list
Review this Item

Product Description

Trust Us' the Kindreds tell Pearl and so she does. A thrilling story of life in a cult. Fifteen-year-old Pearl has lived her whole life protected within the small community at Seed, where they worship Nature and idolise their leader, Papa S. When some outsiders arrive, everything changes. Pearl experiences feelings that she never knew existed and begins to realise that there is darkness at the heart of Seed. A darkness from which she must escape, before it's too late. A chilling and heartbreaking coming-of-age story of life within a cult, Seed was shortlisted for the Waterstones' Children's Book Prize in 2016. Fans of Jennifer Niven's All The Bright Places and Lisa Williamson's The Art of Being Normal will love Lisa's haunting debut. 'We are obsessed with Seed' - YA Loves magazine 'Compelling and exciting ... I would give it 5 stars' - Guardian Children's Books Look out for Lisa's heartbreaking new title, Paper Butterflies. Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning YA debut about a cult. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Paper Butterflies is her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Lisa lives in Brighton.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating  (1 Customer)

Product Details

General

Imprint

Electric Monkey

Country of origin

United Kingdom

Release date

February 2017

Availability

Expected to ship within 5 - 10 working days

Authors

Dimensions

198 x 129 x 23mm (L x W x T)

Format

Paperback

Pages

334

Edition

2nd edition

ISBN-13

978-1-4052-7538-5

Barcode

9781405275385

Categories

LSN

1-4052-7538-3



Trending In Books