0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Historical fiction

Buy Now

Josephine Baker's Last Dance (Paperback) Loot Price: R223
Discovery Miles 2 230
You Save: R112 (33%)
Josephine Baker's Last Dance (Paperback): Sherry Jones
Josephine Baker's Last Dance (Paperback): Sherry Jones

Share your images

Josephine Baker's Last Dance (Paperback)

Sherry Jones

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R335 Loot Price R223 Discovery Miles 2 230 You Save R112 (33%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected dispatch within 7 - 12 working days

From the author of The Jewel of Medina, a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinating and singular life story of Josephine Baker--actress, singer, dancer, Civil Rights activist, member of the French Resistance during WWII, and a woman dedicated to erasing prejudice and creating a more equitable world--in Josephine Baker's Last Dance. In this illuminating biographical novel, Sherry Jones brings to life Josephine's early years in servitude and poverty in America, her rise to fame as a showgirl in her famous banana skirt, her activism against discrimination, and her many loves and losses. From 1920s Paris to 1960s Washington, to her final, triumphant performance, one of the most extraordinary lives of the twentieth century comes to stunning life on the page. With intimate prose and comprehensive research, Sherry Jones brings this remarkable and compelling public figure into focus for the first time in a joyous celebration of a life lived in technicolor, a powerful woman who continues to inspire today.

General

Imprint: Gallery Press
Country of origin: United States
Release date: October 2018
Authors: Sherry Jones
Dimensions: 210 x 135 x 25mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - Trade
Pages: 384
ISBN-13: 978-1-5011-0244-8
Barcode: 9781501102448
Categories: Promotions
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Historical fiction
LSN: 1-5011-0244-3

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners