The Ghost of Gosswater (Paperback)


A thrilling Gothic tale from the author of Our Castle by the Sea, shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize. 'Told in deft and luminous language, The Ghost of Gosswater is storytelling at its very best.' Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS 'Family secrets, a ghost girl and a forbidding manor house that goes up in smoke ... You can't help rooting for Agatha in this spooky, addictive tale of friendship and family.' THE TIMES 'Eerie, shimmering, unputdownable' HILARY MCKAY, winner of the Costa Book Award The Lake District, 1899 The Earl is dead and cruel Cousin Clarence has inherited everything. Twelve-year-old Lady Agatha Asquith is cast out of Gosswater Hall to live in a tiny, tumbledown cottage with a stranger who claims to be her father. Aggie is determined to discover her real identity, but she is not alone on her quest for the truth. On the last day of the year, when the clock strikes midnight, a mysterious girl of light creeps through the crack in time; she will not rest until the dark, terrible secrets of the past have been revealed ... The third novel by acclaimed bestselling author Lucy Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood and Our Castle by the Sea A thrilling gothic adventure for young readers aged 9 and up - perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances Hardinge Follows strong-willed heroine Agatha Gosswater as she untangles the dark mystery of her own past, with the backdrop of the eerie Gosswater Lake

R150
List Price R182
Save R32 18%
Discovery Miles1500
Delivery AdviceShips in 9 - 15 working days


Toggle WishListAdd to wish list
Review this Item

Product Description

A thrilling Gothic tale from the author of Our Castle by the Sea, shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize. 'Told in deft and luminous language, The Ghost of Gosswater is storytelling at its very best.' Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS 'Family secrets, a ghost girl and a forbidding manor house that goes up in smoke ... You can't help rooting for Agatha in this spooky, addictive tale of friendship and family.' THE TIMES 'Eerie, shimmering, unputdownable' HILARY MCKAY, winner of the Costa Book Award The Lake District, 1899 The Earl is dead and cruel Cousin Clarence has inherited everything. Twelve-year-old Lady Agatha Asquith is cast out of Gosswater Hall to live in a tiny, tumbledown cottage with a stranger who claims to be her father. Aggie is determined to discover her real identity, but she is not alone on her quest for the truth. On the last day of the year, when the clock strikes midnight, a mysterious girl of light creeps through the crack in time; she will not rest until the dark, terrible secrets of the past have been revealed ... The third novel by acclaimed bestselling author Lucy Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood and Our Castle by the Sea A thrilling gothic adventure for young readers aged 9 and up - perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances Hardinge Follows strong-willed heroine Agatha Gosswater as she untangles the dark mystery of her own past, with the backdrop of the eerie Gosswater Lake

Customer Reviews

No reviews or ratings yet - be the first to create one!

Product Details

General

Imprint

Chicken House

Country of origin

United Kingdom

Release date

October 2020

Availability

Expected to ship within 9 - 15 working days

Authors

Dimensions

198 x 135 x 23mm (L x W x T)

Format

Paperback

Pages

320

ISBN-13

978-1-911077-84-8

Barcode

9781911077848

Categories

LSN

1-911077-84-8



Trending In Books