0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Science fiction

Buy Now

Burning Midnight (Paperback, Main Market Ed.) Loot Price: R126
Discovery Miles 1 260
You Save: R62 (33%)
Burning Midnight (Paperback, Main Market Ed.): Will McIntosh
Burning Midnight (Paperback, Main Market Ed.): Will McIntosh

Share your images

Burning Midnight (Paperback, Main Market Ed.)

Will McIntosh

 (2 ratings, sign in to rate)
List price R188 Loot Price R126 Discovery Miles 1 260 You Save R62 (33%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected dispatch within 8 - 15 working days

For fans of The Maze Runner and The 5th Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award-winner Will McIntosh pits four teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime. Sully is a sphere dealer at a flea market. It doesn't pay much - Alex Holliday's stores have muscled out most of the independent sellers - but it helps him and his mum make the rent. No one knows where the brilliant-coloured spheres came from. One day they were just there, hidden all over the earth like huge gemstones. Burn a pair and they make you a little better: an inch taller, skilled at maths, better-looking. The rarer the sphere, the greater the improvement - and the more expensive the sphere. When Sully meets Hunter, a girl with a natural talent for finding spheres, the two start searching together. What they find will change more than just their lives . . . Because the entire world fights over spheres, but no one knows why they're here or what their powers are . . . until now.

General

Imprint: Macmillan Children's Books
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: February 2016
First published: 2015
Authors: Will McIntosh
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 20mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - B-format
Pages: 320
Edition: Main Market Ed.
ISBN-13: 978-1-5098-0356-9
Barcode: 9781509803569
Categories: Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Adventure stories
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > Adventure Stories
Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Adventure stories > General
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > Adventure Stories > General
Promotions
Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Science fiction
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > Science Fiction
LSN: 1-5098-0356-4

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

It's okay...

Sun, 29 May 2016 | Review by: Sue @ Crushingcinders

Burning Midnight is an original, exciting story. That is until it wasn’t… The suspense built up, keeping me enthralled until near the end when the storyline began to peter out losing its fizz leaving behind a disappointing anticlimax. Full review on my blog: http://crushingcinders.com/burning-midnight-will-mcintosh

Did you find this review helpful? Yes (1) | No (0)

Loyalty partners