0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Browse All departments
  • All departments
Price
  • R100 - R250 (30)
  • R250 - R500 (1)
  • -
Status
Brand

Showing 1 - 25 of 31 matches in All departments

Sing-a-long Songs (CD): Bernard Ashley Sing-a-long Songs (CD)
Bernard Ashley; Illustrated by Ragged Bears
R204 Discovery Miles 2 040 Ships in 10 - 15 working days
Your Guess is as Good as Mine (Paperback, New edition): Bernard Ashley Your Guess is as Good as Mine (Paperback, New edition)
Bernard Ashley
R179 R143 Discovery Miles 1 430 Save R36 (20%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days
The Way it is (Paperback): Bernard Ashley The Way it is (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley
R199 R152 Discovery Miles 1 520 Save R47 (24%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days
Justin and the Demon Drop Kick (Paperback, New edition): Bernard Ashley Justin and the Demon Drop Kick (Paperback, New edition)
Bernard Ashley
R177 R140 Discovery Miles 1 400 Save R37 (21%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days
Hero Girls (Paperback): Bernard Ashley Hero Girls (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley
R197 R150 Discovery Miles 1 500 Save R47 (24%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days
A Present for Paul (Paperback, Reissue): Bernard Ashley A Present for Paul (Paperback, Reissue)
Bernard Ashley; Illustrated by David Mitchell
R168 R127 Discovery Miles 1 270 Save R41 (24%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days

Pleasure is happy to hep Dad with the shopping at the busy market. Her baby brother Paul is teething and she'd like to buy him a present. But while Pleasure is looking at the toy stall, she loses sight of Dad and thinks he has disappeared. Where has Dad gone?

Does She Dare? (Paperback): Bernard Ashley Does She Dare? (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley
R202 R156 Discovery Miles 1 560 Save R46 (23%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days
George the Magician (Paperback): Bernard Ashley George the Magician (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley; Illustrated by Henrietta Strickland
R188 Discovery Miles 1 880 Ships in 10 - 15 working days
Little Soldier (Paperback): Bernard Ashley, Andrew Morgan Little Soldier (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley, Andrew Morgan
R201 R179 Discovery Miles 1 790 Save R22 (11%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days

When Kaninda survives a brutal attack on his village in East Africa he joins the rebel army, where he's trained to carry weapons, and use them. But aid workers take him to London, to a new family and a comprehensive school. Clan and tribal conflicts are everywhere, and on the streets it's estate versus estate, urban tribe against urban tribe. All Kaninda wants it to get back to his own war and take revenge on his enemies. But together with Laura Rose, the daughter of his new family, he is drawn into a dangerous local conflict that is spiraling out of control.

The Tiger on His Back (Paperback): Bernard Ashley The Tiger on His Back (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley 1
R180 R142 Discovery Miles 1 420 Save R38 (21%) Ships in 5 - 10 working days

Sofia Drake wants a tattoo - a tattoo all of her own, where her parents won't see it. And when she's introduced to Sol Marks, a genius young tattooist, Sofia falls in love with his arty, original designs. But when Sofia's dad sees his daughter's new body art his reaction sets in motion a series of events no one could have anticipated. An enticingly original contemporary story of art, love and the power of creativity. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant or dyslexic readers aged 12+

Cleversticks (Hardcover): Bernard Ashley Cleversticks (Hardcover)
Bernard Ashley; Illustrated by Derek Brazell
R460 R426 Discovery Miles 4 260 Save R34 (7%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days

Illus. in full color. Ling Sung dreads going to school. There are too many
things the other kids can do that he can't. When he discovers everyone admires
his ability to use chopsticks, Ling Sung is empowered. "Ashley's point, that
all children are good at something, is well made and should be reassuring to
young listeners. Brazell's colorful mixed-media illustrations reflect an urban
environment with a fully international cast of characters. A good choice for
children just starting school--appropriate for classroom story hours or for
parent/child sharing."-- "Booklist.
"

Dead End Kids: Heroes of the Blitz (Paperback): Bernard Ashley Dead End Kids: Heroes of the Blitz (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley 1
R177 R147 Discovery Miles 1 470 Save R30 (17%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days

London is at war and as the Blitz rages, children like Josie and her brother Len face the same dangers as the adults. Can they find the strength to stand up against the onslaught? A tale of amazing bravery, inspired by the true story of the Dead End Kids of Wapping - young people who fought fires and rescued their friends and neighbours from bomb sites. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo, this dramatic story brings the Second World War vividly to life.

Cleversticks (Paperback, Dragonfly Books ed.): Bernard Ashley Cleversticks (Paperback, Dragonfly Books ed.)
Bernard Ashley
R209 R170 Discovery Miles 1 700 Save R39 (19%) Ships in 7 - 11 working days

Illus. in full color. Ling Sung dreads going to school. There are too many things the other kids can do that he can't. When he discovers everyone admires his ability to use chopsticks, Ling Sung is empowered.

Dinner Ladies Don't Count (Paperback, Reissue): Bernard Ashley Dinner Ladies Don't Count (Paperback, Reissue)
Bernard Ashley
R138 R118 Discovery Miles 1 180 Save R20 (14%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days

Jason storms around the school in a temper and then gets the blame for something he didn't do. Linda tells a lie, just a little one, and is horrified to see how big it grows. Just as it seems that things can't possibly get worse, help comes for both of them in surprising ways.

Nadine Dreams of Home (Paperback): Bernard Ashley Nadine Dreams of Home (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley; Illustrated by Ollie Cuthbertson 1
R167 R149 Discovery Miles 1 490 Save R18 (11%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days

A touching yet serious story with an ultimately uplifting ending. Nadine doesn't like her new life. She doesn't speak the language, she can't understand what's going on, and more than anything, it's just not home. Especially since her father isn't here with them in the UK. But it just wasn't safe in Goma anymore, not with the uprising and the violence of the rebel soldiers. So Nadine tries to find something in her new life that will remind her of the happy memories of Africa. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 7+

Jack and the German Spy (Hardcover): Bernard Ashley Jack and the German Spy (Hardcover)
Bernard Ashley
R220 R186 Discovery Miles 1 860 Save R34 (15%) Out of stock

Street-smart Cockney Jack finds hiimself evacuated to Kent, where he is swept off by Lady Ashwell and plunges headfirst into the social deep end and a thrilling adventure of espionage and black marketeering.

Justin and the Demon Drop Kick (Paperback): Bernard Ashley Justin and the Demon Drop Kick (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley
R140 R114 Discovery Miles 1 140 Save R26 (19%) Out of stock

When one of the big kids kicks Justin's football over the playground wall, a furious neighbour complains to the headmaster and Justin gets the blame. After confiscating the ball, the head decides to have a go, and ends up knocking a man's glasses off.

Your Guess is as Good as Mine (Paperback): Bernard Ashley Your Guess is as Good as Mine (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley
R140 R114 Discovery Miles 1 140 Save R26 (19%) Out of stock
No Way to Go (Paperback): Andrew Morgan, Bernard Ashley No Way to Go (Paperback)
Andrew Morgan, Bernard Ashley
R160 R138 Discovery Miles 1 380 Save R22 (14%) Out of stock

Amber is shocked when her brother falls to his death from a tower block. She's convinced it wasn't an accident, and so begins her journey to discover the truth and bring some kind of justice for Connor. With twists, turns and a fabulous multi-layered plot, Bernard Ashley has created a thrilling and engrossing tale. Set in south east London, this is a incredibly gritty and absorbing novel.

Justin and the Big Fight - Middle Bears - Reading with Confidence (Paperback): Bernard Ashley Justin and the Big Fight - Middle Bears - Reading with Confidence (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley; Illustrated by Nick Ward
R140 R114 Discovery Miles 1 140 Save R26 (19%) Out of stock
Flashpoint - A Ben Maddox Assignment (Paperback): Bernard Ashley Flashpoint - A Ben Maddox Assignment (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley 2
R160 R138 Discovery Miles 1 380 Save R22 (14%) Out of stock

Ben Maddox is in trouble...After disobeying her orders on his last assigment, Ben has been banished by his boss, to work in the archives at Zephon TV. But he is desperate to follow up a hot lead about drug trafficking. To his dismay when his boss eventually relents, she gives him the show-biz brief, but it turns out to be more dangerous than Ben could ever have imagined . .

Justin and the Grandad War - Middle Bears - Reading with Confidence (Paperback): Bernard Ashley Justin and the Grandad War - Middle Bears - Reading with Confidence (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley; Illustrated by Nick Ward
R140 R114 Discovery Miles 1 140 Save R26 (19%) Out of stock
Down to the Wire (Paperback): Bernard Ashley Down to the Wire (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley 2
R160 R138 Discovery Miles 1 380 Save R22 (14%) Out of stock

Not long out of the woods from rescuing the home secretary's daughter from kidnappers, Ben Maddox is on his way to the Ivory Coast to report on a fragile political situation and break-out by a separatist group. Whilst there, he stumbles across another human interest story in the proposed signing of a young African football star for Spurs. Soon Ben finds himself thrust, full throttle, into a page-turning adventure about a child protegee, set against a background of politics and child trafficking - and this time there in no going back.

Ten Days to Zero (Paperback): Bernard Ashley Ten Days to Zero (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley 1
R160 R138 Discovery Miles 1 380 Save R22 (14%) Out of stock

When journalist Ben Maddox is thrust full-throttle into an investigation for Zephon TV, he worries that he's in over his head. But as he digs deeper, he realises that what's really important is being prepared to fight for what you believe in, and if that means risking his life, then that's exactly what he will have to do...

The Bush (Paperback): Bernard Ashley The Bush (Paperback)
Bernard Ashley; Illustrated by Lynne Willey
R130 R103 Discovery Miles 1 030 Save R27 (21%) Out of stock

Joyce and her family live in Uganda. One day her mother arrives home with a pair of rabbits. They soon have babies and Joyce becomes very fond of them. Especially one, which she names Kipenzi. When Mum says that she's going to take them to 'The Bush', a misunderstanding leads to an exciting chain of events. A warm family story told by Bernard Ashley.

Free Delivery
Pinterest Twitter Facebook Google+
You may like...
Applied Questions On Auditing
B.M. Barnard, B. Marx, … Paperback R1,029 R795 Discovery Miles 7 950
Simply Child Hot Air Balloon Mobile…
R390 Discovery Miles 3 900
World Class Customer Service For South…
Basil O'Hagan Paperback R269 R219 Discovery Miles 2 190
Catan
 (15)
R950 R731 Discovery Miles 7 310
Mellerware Mercury 750W 2 Slice Sandwich…
R245 R219 Discovery Miles 2 190
Giotto Elios TRI Coloured Pencils (12…
 (7)
R32 R29 Discovery Miles 290
Lucky Plastic Brush with Plastic Tipped…
R25 Discovery Miles 250
Microsoft Xbox One S Console (1TB)
 (8)
R6,999 Discovery Miles 69 990
Muscle Junkie Comfort Weight Belts S 618…
R979 Discovery Miles 9 790
Cry Pretty
Carrie Underwood CD R150 R124 Discovery Miles 1 240

 

Partners