0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Browse All departments
  • All departments
Price
  • R250 - R500 (3)
  • R500 - R1,000 (6)
  • R1,000 - R2,500 (3)
  • -
Status
Brand

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 matches in All departments

The Angel Stone Lib/E (Standard format, CD): Juliet Dark The Angel Stone Lib/E (Standard format, CD)
Juliet Dark; Read by Eyre
R1,464 R1,016 Discovery Miles 10 160 Save R448 (31%) Out of stock
The Angel Stone Lib/E (Standard format, CD): Juliet Dark The Angel Stone Lib/E (Standard format, CD)
Juliet Dark; Read by Eyre
R672 R602 Discovery Miles 6 020 Save R70 (10%) Out of stock
The Angel Stone Lib/E (MP3 format, CD): Juliet Dark The Angel Stone Lib/E (MP3 format, CD)
Juliet Dark; Read by Eyre
R699 R511 Discovery Miles 5 110 Save R188 (27%) Out of stock
The Water Witch (MP3 format, CD): Juliet Dark The Water Witch (MP3 format, CD)
Juliet Dark; Read by Eyre
R669 R599 Discovery Miles 5 990 Save R70 (10%) Out of stock
The Water Witch Lib/E (Standard format, CD, Library ed.): Juliet Dark The Water Witch Lib/E (Standard format, CD, Library ed.)
Juliet Dark; Read by Eyre
R1,573 R1,088 Discovery Miles 10 880 Save R485 (31%) Out of stock
The Demon Lover Lib/E (Standard format, CD): Juliet Dark The Demon Lover Lib/E (Standard format, CD)
Juliet Dark; Read by Eyre
R748 R668 Discovery Miles 6 680 Save R80 (11%) Out of stock
The Demon Lover Lib/E (MP3 format, CD): Juliet Dark The Demon Lover Lib/E (MP3 format, CD)
Juliet Dark; Read by Eyre
R699 R511 Discovery Miles 5 110 Save R188 (27%) Out of stock
The Demon Lover Lib/E (Standard format, CD): Juliet Dark The Demon Lover Lib/E (Standard format, CD)
Juliet Dark; Read by Eyre
R1,791 R1,232 Discovery Miles 12 320 Save R559 (31%) Out of stock
The Water Witch (Standard format, CD): Juliet Dark The Water Witch (Standard format, CD)
Juliet Dark; Read by Eyre
R678 R608 Discovery Miles 6 080 Save R70 (10%) Out of stock
The Water Witch (Paperback, New): Juliet Dark The Water Witch (Paperback, New)
Juliet Dark
R352 R330 Discovery Miles 3 300 Save R22 (6%) Out of stock

Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, "The Water Watch" is a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric new novel of ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic.
After casting out a dark spirit, Callie McFay, a professor of gothic literature, has at last restored a semblance of calm to her rambling Victorian house. But in the nearby thicket of the honeysuckle forest, and in the currents of the rushing Undine stream, more trouble is stirring. . . .
The enchanted town of Fairwick's dazzling mix of mythical creatures has come under siege from the Grove: a sinister group of witches determined to banish the fey back to their ancestral land. With factions turning on one another, all are cruelly forced to take sides. Callie's grandmother, a prominent Grove member, demands her granddaughter's compliance, but half-witch/half-fey Callie can hardly betray her friends and colleagues at the college. To stave off disaster, Callie enlists Duncan Laird, an alluring seductive academic who cultivates her vast magical potential, but to what end? Deeply conflicted, Callie struggles to save her beloved Fairwick, dangerously pushing her extraordinary powers to the limit--risking all, even the needs of her own passionate heart.
Includes a preview of Book Three of The Fairwick Trilogy: "The Angel Stone
"
Praise for "The Water Witch"
"A lighthearted, fast moving fantasy . . . "The Water Witch" should appeal to readers of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse novels."--New York Journal of Books
"Dark has an exquisite and clear voice. . . . One is aware of being in the hands of a mistress of the fine arts of storytelling and characterization. . . . It's all just great fun."--Albany "Chronogram"
"An intriguing story that will keep readers guessing."--Romance Reviews Today
"These novels are a heady mix of the supernatural, academic and erotic, and readers are sure to enjoy being back in the atmospheric Fairwick. The cliffhanger ending will only leave readers clamoring for the last installment in this interesting trilogy."--SheKnows
Praise for Book One of The Fairwick Trilogy: "The Demon Lover"
"Dark's letter-perfect gothic style is a satisfying tribute to previous gothic novels, and the paranormal elements, including incubi, fae, vampires, and witches, make this a stellar romance."--"Booklist, " included in its list of the year's "Top 10 SF/Fantasy Titles"
"Steamy and nuanced."--"Kirkus Reviews"

The Demon Lover (Paperback): Juliet Dark The Demon Lover (Paperback)
Juliet Dark
R358 R336 Discovery Miles 3 360 Save R22 (6%) Out of stock

"I gasped, or tried to. My mouth opened, but I couldn't draw breath. His lips, pearly wet, parted and he blew into my mouth. My lungs expanded beneath his weight. When I exhaled he sucked my breath in and his weight turned from cold marble into warm living flesh."
Since accepting a teaching position at remote Fairwick College in upstate New York, Callie McFay has experienced the same disturbingly erotic dream every night: A mist enters her bedroom, then takes the shape of a virile, seductive stranger who proceeds to ravish her in the most toe-curling, wholly satisfying ways possible. Perhaps these dreams are the result of her having written the bestselling book "The Sex Lives of Demon Lovers." Callie's lifelong passion is the intersection of lurid fairy tales and Gothic literature--which is why she's found herself at Fairwick's renowned folklore department, living in a once-stately Victorian house that, at first sight, seemed to call her name.
But Callie soon realizes that her dreams are alarmingly real. She has a demon lover--an incubus--and he will seduce her, pleasure her, and eventually suck the very life from her. Then Callie makes another startling discovery: Her incubus is not the only mythical creature in Fairwick. As the tenured witches of the college and the resident fairies in the surrounding woods prepare to cast out the demon, Callie must accomplish something infinitely more difficult--banishing this supernatural lover from her heart.
"Vivid and enchanting . . . Dark's letter-perfect gothic style is a satisfying tribute to previous gothic novels, and the paranormal elements, including incubi, fae, vampires, and witches, make this a stellar romance."--"Booklist" (Top 10 SF/Fantasy)
" Juliet] Dark develops a complex, detailed world where magic, reason, and gothic literature enjoyably intersect."--"Publishers Weekly"

The Angel Stone (Paperback): Juliet Dark The Angel Stone (Paperback)
Juliet Dark
R349 R326 Discovery Miles 3 260 Save R23 (7%) Out of stock

A can't-miss read for fans of Deborah Harkness and Karen Marie Moning, "The Angel Stone" weaves a tale of ancient folklore and thrilling fantasy with a passionate love story that transcends time.
For Callie McFay, a half-witch/half-fey professor of folklore and Gothic literature, the fight to save the enchanted town of Fairwick, New York, is far from over. After a hostile takeover by the Grove--a sinister group of witches and their cohorts--many of the local fey have been banished or killed, including Callie's one true love. And in place of the spirit of tolerance and harmony, the new administration at Fairwick College has fostered an air of danger and distrust.
With her unique magical abilities, Callie is the only one who can rescue her friends from exile and restore order to the school--a task that requires her to find the Angel Stone, a legendary talisman of immense power. Propelled on an extraordinary quest back to seventeenth-century Scotland, Callie risks her life to obtain the stone. Yet when she encounters a sexy incarnation of her lost love, she finds the greater risk is to her heart. As the fate of Fairwick hangs in the balance, Callie must make a wrenching choice: reclaim a chance for eternal passion or save everything she holds dear.
Praise for "The Angel Stone"
" "
"Intelligently written and visually appealing . . . This story is a sheer delight."--"RT Book Reviews"
" "
"Dark skillfully entwines the past and present, the mundane and magical, love and loss, to spin a beautifully nuanced and sensuous tale rooted in legend and lore."--"Booklist"
Praise for Juliet Dark
"Dark's letter-perfect gothic style is a satisfying tribute to previous gothic novels, and the paranormal elements, including incubi, fae, vampires, and witches, make this a stellar romance."--"Booklist, " on "The Demon Lover"
" "
"Fast moving . . . should appeal to readers of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse novels."--"New York Journal of Books"," " on "The Water Witch"

Free Delivery
Pinterest Twitter Facebook Google+
You may like...
Simply Child Hot Air Balloon Mobile…
R390 Discovery Miles 3 900
Cars 3
DVD  (3)
R159 R78 Discovery Miles 780
Crucial DDR4 Notebook Memory Module…
 (2)
R453 Discovery Miles 4 530
Casio LW-200-7AV Watch with 10-Year…
R899 R765 Discovery Miles 7 650
Starfish & Shell Earings
R95 Discovery Miles 950
Loot
Nadine Gordimer Paperback  (2)
R359 R287 Discovery Miles 2 870
Bosch MoveOn Vacuum with Hepa Filter…
 (19)
R2,829 R1,599 Discovery Miles 15 990
Loot
Nadine Gordimer Paperback  (2)
R359 R287 Discovery Miles 2 870
Bantex Non-Toxic Glue Stick (8g)(White)
R11 Discovery Miles 110
ASUS VP247HAE Full HD 23.6" LED Monitor…
 (5)
R2,799 R2,028 Discovery Miles 20 280

 

Partners